Push Through and Pack for the Destination

image

In my last post I mentioned how rude my legs are at mile 3.5 on the bike trail near my home. They cry and call me names. They want to go home and watch Netflix. But sometimes in life we need to push through the hard parts and pack for the destination. This morning when I got ready to go for my bike ride I packed a large bottle of water, my debit card, a notebook, a pen and a book I’ve been reading. Why did I pack those things? Because those were what I would need when I reached the beach, my destination.

Sometimes in life we think more about what we will do after we fail than about what we will do after we succeed.  We spend more time planning our exit strategy, Plan B, or our concession speech than we do planning for the destination/goal we are headed for. I know that at times the road we are on seems impossible, sometimes everything inside of us is screaming for us to give up, go home, eat some ice cream and pen that speech. But sometimes, in fact the majority of the time, we need to just push through the hard parts and pack for the destination.

“And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.” Galatians 6:9

3 thoughts on “Push Through and Pack for the Destination

Leave a Reply

