Read it Wednesdsy

Streams in the Desert devotional and The One Year Bible.

Streams in the Desert devotional and The One Year Bible.

image

This is a book I would recommend to anyone and everyone.

image

Love & Respect is what I’m reading right now.

I think that an important, even crucial part of our relationship with God is reading the Bible. It is how we get to know Him.   John 1:1 says, “in the beginning the Word already existed. The Word was with God, and the Word was God.” Spend time with His Word and you are spending time with Him. Enough said.

I also believe we should make an effort to always be learning and growing which is the theme of the John Maxwell book “15 Invaluable Laws of Growth.” It is an excellent book that describes how John Maxwell came up with a “growth plan” in an effort to learn and grow on purpose and not depend on growing “by accident”.

Last but not least, this is what I’m reading right now, “Love & Respect” by Emerson Eggrich. I heard him speak at a Smart Conference hosted by Dave Ramsey and was impressed by what he had to say. I’ll let you know my thoughts when I’m done. So far  I love it!

These are suggestions of books that can help you to become the best you God made you to be!  It takes effort but it’s worth it!

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

