Read it Wednesday

Have I told you lately how much I love to read? I love to read. (In case I haven’t told you). A dream vacation for me would be to have a week to sit by the ocean or a pool and read as many books as I want, then a week to explore and experience and then one more week to read. Doesn’t that sound lovely!!??!! If reading is not a habit in your life then you should cultivate it. We can learn from the great minds and great experiences of other people instead if just trying to figure everything out for ourselves. Not only that but a good story, mystery or romance can take you away from the pressures of life and cause you to feel refreshed and renewed. Have I talked you into it yet? I hope so! Download the app, Goodreads. It will help you find good books to read and connect you with other people who like to read as well.
What book am I reading? “Team of Rivals; the Political Genius of Abraham Lincoln” by Doris Kearns Goodwin. Love it! It’s pretty wordy (re:thick) but Abraham Lincoln was a hero and a character to boot! I hope you spend time this week finding and reading a good book, you’ll be glad you did!

Leave a Reply

